Skip to content

Seller review

E.ON Next review

What E.ON Next publishes for gas boilers, heat pumps, solar panels, solar with a battery and home batteries, read on its own site, each price dated and set against the other sellers on the same spec.

How we read it
Read automatically
Last read
01/11/2026
Specs priced
2
Website
eonnext.com
Reviewed
01/11/2026
Trustpilot
4.5 of 5, 01/11/2026

01Verdict

E.ON Next: our verdict

Reviewed 01/11/2026 from E.ON Next's own pages and our readings. No seller pays for a review or for its place in one.

E.ON Next publishes heat pump totals by home size with the grant already off, which is rare and lets us compare them. Its battery and solar prices are plain too. Boilers sit behind a quote, and existing customers get a £200 discount that new customers do not.

02Prices

E.ON Next's latest prices

One row per spec, with where the price sits among the other sellers read in the last 14 days on the same price type.

Some seller links may earn FittedPrice a commission. It never changes the order: every list is sorted by price, then by the date we read it. How we make money

E.ON Next: its latest price for each spec
SpecPriceTypeIncludesReadLink
Air source heat pump, 3-bed homeWorcester Bosch Compress 2000 AWF£4,913.04Fixed priceAfter £7,500 Boiler Upgrade SchemeIncludesSize not stated, Note: total price, Bedrooms 3, For: new customers Read today, 01/11/2026
Home battery, 13.5 kWhTesla Powerwall 3£7,795FromNo grantIncludesUsable capacity not stated, Capacity 13.5 kWh Read today, 01/11/2026

Read from 1 seller on 01/11/2026. How we read prices

03Its own pages

What E.ON Next's pages say

In our words, with its own words quoted briefly, the page and the date we read it. The prices to compare are the readings above.

Heat pump price
The buy page lists heat pump totals by number of bedrooms, after the £7,500 grant, separately for new and existing customers. The page says: “This price factors in the government Boiler Upgrade Scheme grant of £7,500”. Read on eonnext.com, 01/11/2026
Heat pump price before the grant
Its guide page gives a from price before the grant for an average property. The page says: “start from £12,000 before grant funding, for an average property”. Read on eonnext.com, 01/11/2026
Solar price
Solar starts at £4,995 for 6 panels and £6,495 for 12 panels; panels carry a 30-year performance warranty. The page says: “start from £4,995 for 6 panels and £6,495 for 12 panels”. Read on eonnext.com, 01/11/2026
Battery price
Batteries from £3,995 (Sunsynk Elite) and from £7,795 for a Tesla Powerwall 3 of 13.5 kWh, each with a 10-year manufacturer warranty. The page says: “Tesla Powerwall 3 - from £7,795”. Read on eonnext.com, 01/11/2026

04Where it loses

Where E.ON Next loses

Against another seller's page read the same day, or a gap that keeps a price off our comparisons.

New customers pay more
Existing E.ON Next customers get £200 off a heat pump, and solar and battery codes too; a new customer pays the full price shown. The page says: “Only existing customers qualify”. Read on eonnext.com, 01/11/2026
No published boiler price
Boilers are priced only in an online quote, so E.ON Next has no boiler price on our boiler pages. Read on eonnext.com, 01/11/2026
Solar entry size
The £4,995 entry price is for 6 panels, a smaller system than British Gas's 8 panels from £5,610 read the same day, so the lower figure buys fewer panels. Read on eonnext.com, 01/11/2026

05Customer reviews

What customers score it

A dated figure with a link: we never copy review text.

Trustpilot score
4.5 of 5
Reviews
243,650

The whole energy company, mostly supply customers, not only installs. Read on Trustpilot on 01/11/2026; the score moves every day.

06Method

How we read it

Read automatically. Our reader fetches the seller's public price pages once a week, as robots.txt and the seller's terms allow.

We read only what E.ON Next publishes for anyone to see: no quote forms, no postcodes, no accounts. Its own quote for your home can differ from a published price. eonnext.com

08Questions

E.ON Next: questions

How much does E.ON Next charge?
E.ON Next's prices we read in the last 14 days: Air source heat pump, 3-bed home £4,913.04 (fixed price); Home battery, 13.5 kWh £7,795 (from).
Is E.ON Next the cheapest?
We cannot rank it yet: no other seller's price of the same type has been read for the same spec in the last 14 days.
How do you read E.ON Next's prices?
Read automatically. Our reader fetches the seller's public price pages once a week, as robots.txt and the seller's terms allow.

09Sources

Where these figures come from

  1. E.ON Next, Air source heat pump, 3-bed homeread 01/11/2026
  2. E.ON Next, Home battery, 13.5 kWhread 01/11/2026
  3. E.ON Next, /air-source-heat-pumps/buyread 01/11/2026
  4. E.ON Next, /air-source-heat-pumpsread 01/11/2026
  5. E.ON Next, /solar-panelsread 01/11/2026
  6. E.ON Next, /solar-battery/buyread 01/11/2026
  7. E.ON Next, /boilersread 01/11/2026
  8. Trustpilot, E.ON Nextread 01/11/2026
  9. How we read prices