01Live now
What you can use today
Each nation runs its own schemes, so every line says where it applies. Read on the official pages on 01/11/2026.
- Boiler Upgrade Scheme Live
- England and Wales. £7,500 off an air source or ground source heat pump, or £9,000 where a home off the gas grid replaces oil or LPG heating (for applications to 31/03/2027); £2,500 off an air-to-air heat pump and £5,000 off a biomass boiler. The installer applies and takes the grant off the price. Run by Ofgem; vouchers can be issued until 31/12/2029. The page says: “Until March 2027, you can get an additional £1,500 towards an air source heat pump”. gov.uk, updated 30/10/2026, read 01/11/2026.
- Warm Homes: Local Grant Live
- England only. Free insulation, air source heat pumps, smart controls or solar panels, arranged and paid for by the council, for privately owned homes rated EPC D to G with a household income usually of £36,000 or less (or a qualifying postcode or benefit). Only where the council still has funding; delivery runs to 2028. The page says: “The Warm Homes: Local Grant is only available in England”. gov.uk, updated 19/10/2026, read 01/11/2026.
- Warm Homes loans (Warm Homes Loan Scheme) Live
- UK, Northern Ireland included. Loans part-funded by the government, some interest free, for owners of a home in the UK, towards heat pumps, solar panels, batteries, heat network connections, wind turbines and micro hydro, fitted by an MCS certified installer. Private lenders make the loans; the gov.uk guide went up on 28/10/2026 and names ten. We state it as a fact: FittedPrice does not arrange credit. The page says: “You apply to a lender that offers Warm Homes loans. You do not apply to the government”. gov.uk, updated 28/10/2026, read 01/11/2026.
- Home Energy Scotland Grant and Loan Live
- Scotland only. The Scottish Government's scheme: up to £7,500 grant towards a heat pump, an optional interest-free loan of up to £7,500 more, and £1,500 more for rural and island homes. For owners of an existing home that is their main residence; no benefits test. First come, first served. The page says: “For heating systems such as heat pumps and heat network connections, grant funding of up to £7,500 is available”. homeenergyscotland.org, read 01/11/2026.
- Nest Live
- Wales only. The Welsh Government's scheme: free advice, and free improvements such as a heat pump, insulation or solar panels for eligible low-income homes. The page says: “Nest is a Welsh Government scheme which provides free advice and home improvements”. gov.wales, read 01/11/2026.
- Northern Ireland Sustainable Energy Programme Live
- Northern Ireland only. Fully funded heat pump schemes for low-income owner-occupiers (income under £28,000 single, £35,000 for a couple or family) in homes with no central heating, solid fuel, old oil or LPG, or old storage heaters, while funds last. The Housing Executive also runs the Affordable Warmth Scheme. The page says: “The NISEP year runs from 1 April 2026 to 31 March 2027, or until funds are exhausted”. uregni.gov.uk, updated 08/04/2026, read 01/11/2026.
- Energy Company Obligation (ECO4) Closing
- England, Scotland and Wales. Energy suppliers pay for insulation and heating upgrades, a boiler included, for households on certain benefits. It ends on 31/12/2026 and no new supplier scheme replaces it: the plan moves low-income help to grants. The page says: “The Energy Company Obligation scheme is closing on 31 December 2026”. gov.uk, updated 30/10/2026, read 01/11/2026.
02Not live yet
Announced or decided, not open
In the plan or decided by government, with nothing to apply for yet.
- One low-income scheme from 2027/28 Announced only
- Nations not stated yet. The plan merges the Local Grant and the Social Housing Fund into one scheme from 2027/28, aimed at solar panels, batteries, insulation and smart controls as well as heat pumps. No name, rules or start page yet. The page says: “From 2027/28 onwards, we intend to integrate the WH:SHF and the WH:LG into a single low-income capital scheme”. gov.uk, updated 18/03/2026, read 01/11/2026.
- £2,500 grant for heat batteries Announced only
- England and Wales. Promised in the plan as part of the Boiler Upgrade Scheme. Regulations made on 21/10/2026 give the legal basis, but the scheme has no grant category or start date for heat batteries yet. The page says: “new £2,500 grants towards the cost of installing air-to-air heat pumps and heat batteries”. gov.uk, updated 18/03/2026, read 01/11/2026.
- Warm Homes Agency Announced only
- England. A new agency to run the plan, with Salix folded into it. No launch date or website yet. gov.uk, updated 18/03/2026, read 01/11/2026.
- EPC C for private rented homes Decided, not law yet
- England and Wales. Landlords must reach EPC C by 01/10/2030, with spending capped at £10,000. Decided, but the regulations still need Parliament, with the aim of coming into force in 2027; today the rule is EPC E with a £3,500 cap. The page says: “Private landlords of all tenancies will be required to comply with the higher standard by 1 October 2030”. gov.uk, updated 21/01/2026, read 01/11/2026.
03Closed
Closed schemes you may still see named
- Great British Insulation Scheme Closed
- England, Scotland and Wales. Ended on 31/03/2026; its eligibility checker is closed. The page says: “Installations must be complete by 31 March 2026, when the scheme ends”. gov.uk, updated 19/10/2026, read 01/11/2026.
- Warm Homes: Social Housing Fund, Wave 3 Closed
- England only. Closed to applications; the funded projects run to September 2028. Social landlords applied, so tenants do not apply. The page says: “The application window closed on 25 November 2024”. gov.uk, updated 01/07/2026, read 01/11/2026.
- Boiler Replacement Scheme (Northern Ireland) Closed
- Northern Ireland only. Closed; the gov.uk Boiler Upgrade Scheme page sends Northern Ireland readers to nidirect. The page says: “The Boiler Replacement Scheme in Northern Ireland is now closed”. gov.uk, updated 30/10/2026, read 01/11/2026.
04The money
Where the £15 billion goes
The plan's own table, £ million over 2025/26 to 2029/30. Published 21/01/2026, corrected 18/03/2026.
- Low-income grants
- £4,422m
- Boiler Upgrade Scheme
- £2,687m
- Heat networks
- £1,063m
- Warm Homes Fund (loans and finance)
- £5,300m
- Other programmes
- £428m
- Total
- £15,000m
The plan says: “The Warm Homes Plan will deliver £15 billion of public investment to upgrade up to 5 million homes”. Warm Homes Plan on gov.uk. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0.
05Prices
Prices sellers publish after the heat pump grant
Each seller's own price with the Boiler Upgrade Scheme grant already taken off, as its page says it (England and Wales).
Some seller links may earn FittedPrice a commission. It never changes the order: every list is sorted by price, then by the date we read it. How we make money
| Seller | Price | Type | Includes | Read | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| E.ON NextWorcester Bosch Compress 2000 AWFAir source heat pump, 3-bed home | £4,913.04 | Fixed priceAfter £7,500 Boiler Upgrade Scheme | IncludesSize not stated, Note: total price, Bedrooms 3, For: new customers | Read today, 01/11/2026 | Seller site |
Read from 1 seller on 01/11/2026. How we read prices
06Questions
Warm Homes Plan: questions
- Is the Warm Homes Plan grant live?
- Live on 01/11/2026: the Boiler Upgrade Scheme (England and Wales, £7,500 off a heat pump, £9,000 off oil or LPG), the Warm Homes: Local Grant (England, low incomes, where the council has funding) and Warm Homes loans (UK, through lenders, since 28/10/2026). Not live yet: one low-income scheme from 2027/28, heat battery grants and the Warm Homes Agency.
- How much is the Warm Homes Plan grant?
- There is no single Warm Homes Plan grant. The plan funds schemes: the Boiler Upgrade Scheme pays £7,500 towards a heat pump in England and Wales (£9,000 off the gas grid replacing oil or LPG, to 31/03/2027); the Warm Homes: Local Grant pays for the whole job for eligible low-income homes in England.
- Who can get the Warm Homes: Local Grant?
- Homes in England that are privately owned, rated EPC D to G, with a household income usually of £36,000 a year or less (or a qualifying postcode or benefit), and only where the local council still has funding.
- Can I get a Warm Homes loan?
- Owners of a home anywhere in the UK can apply to one of the lenders gov.uk names, since 28/10/2026, for a heat pump, solar panels, a battery and other measures fitted by an MCS certified installer. You apply to the lender, not to the government. FittedPrice does not arrange or recommend credit.
- Does the Warm Homes Plan cover Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland?
- Partly. The Boiler Upgrade Scheme covers England and Wales; Warm Homes loans cover the whole UK; the Local Grant is England only. Scotland has Home Energy Scotland, Wales has Nest, and Northern Ireland has NISEP and the Affordable Warmth Scheme.
- Is there a grant for solar panels?
- Only for some homes: the Warm Homes: Local Grant can fit solar panels for low-income homes in England, Nest in Wales, and Warm Homes loans can pay for them across the UK. Plug-in solar became legal to buy and use across Great Britain on 27/08/2026, with no grant.
07Sources
Where these facts come from
- Warm Homes Plan, gov.ukupdated 18/03/2026, read 01/11/2026
- Boiler Upgrade Schemeupdated 30/10/2026, read 01/11/2026
- Warm Homes: Local Grantupdated 19/10/2026, read 01/11/2026
- Warm Homes loans (Warm Homes Loan Scheme)updated 28/10/2026, read 01/11/2026
- Home Energy Scotland Grant and Loanread 01/11/2026
- Nestread 01/11/2026
- Northern Ireland Sustainable Energy Programmeupdated 08/04/2026, read 01/11/2026
- Energy Company Obligation (ECO4)updated 30/10/2026, read 01/11/2026
- EPC C for private rented homesupdated 21/01/2026, read 01/11/2026
- Great British Insulation Schemeupdated 19/10/2026, read 01/11/2026
- Warm Homes: Social Housing Fund, Wave 3updated 01/07/2026, read 01/11/2026
- Boiler Replacement Scheme (Northern Ireland)updated 30/10/2026, read 01/11/2026
- Plug-in solar, gov.ukpublished 27/08/2026, read 01/11/2026
- E.ON Next, Air source heat pump, 3-bed homeread 01/11/2026
- How we read prices