Skip to content

Cost, read every week

Air source heat pump cost in the UK

What an air source heat pump for a 3-bed home costs fitted, from the prices named installers publish on their own sites, with the grant taken off or not as each seller states it. Every price shows its type, its grant and the date we read it.

Sellers read
1
Last read
01/11/2026
Specs
1
Prices this week
1

01Prices

Every seller's latest price, spec by spec

Each spec is compared on its own, sorted by price, then by the date we read it. One price type and grant state is compared; any other sits apart and says so.

Air source heat pump, 3-bed home

Its own page, with the index

Some seller links may earn FittedPrice a commission. It never changes the order: every list is sorted by price, then by the date we read it. How we make money

Air source heat pump, 3-bed home: every seller's latest price
SellerPriceTypeIncludesReadLink
01E.ON NextWorcester Bosch Compress 2000 AWF£4,913.04Fixed priceAfter £7,500 Boiler Upgrade SchemeIncludesSize not stated, Note: total price, Bedrooms 3, For: new customers Read today, 01/11/2026

Read from 1 seller on 01/11/2026. How we read prices

02Grants

Grants by nation

England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland run different schemes. Each grant links to the official page we checked it on.

England
Wales
Scotland
Northern Ireland
None of the grants we track pays towards an air source heat pump here.

03Like for like

What counts, and what is kept apart

A seller's price is matched to a spec by its stated size and scope, never by price.

Our spec is a 6 to 8 kW air source heat pump for a home of about 3 beds, with the outdoor unit, a hot water cylinder, installation and MCS certification. Hybrid, ground source and air to air systems are kept off the comparison.

Sellers publish heat pump prices before or after the grant. We store which, and never put a price after the grant beside one before it without saying so. A seller that prices a 3-bed home without naming the size is shown with "Size not stated".

Radiator upgrades and controls are recorded when the seller lists them, and shown on each row, but a price counts without them.

Some seller links may earn FittedPrice a commission. It never changes the order: every list is sorted by price, then by the date we read it. How we make money

Illustration of an air source heat pump outdoor unit
Fig. 1Air source heat pumpAir source heat pump, 3-bed home

04Questions

Air source heat pump: questions

How much does an air source heat pump cost in the UK?
Air source heat pump, 3-bed home, read 01/11/2026: E.ON Next £4,913.04 fixed price after the £7,500 Boiler Upgrade Scheme grant (England and Wales only). One seller so far, so no median yet.
Does the price include a hot water cylinder?
It must, to count here: our spec is the heat pump with its outdoor unit, a hot water cylinder, installation and MCS certification. A price for the unit alone is kept off the comparison.
Why are some prices "from" and others "fixed"?
A from price is the seller's advertised starting price; a fixed price is a set price published for that job; a typical price is the seller's own published typical or example price. They are different things, so each is shown with its type and only prices of one type are compared.
Which seller is cheapest for an air source heat pump?
Air source heat pump, 3-bed home: we cannot call any seller cheapest yet. Only E.ON Next has a fixed price read in the last 14 days, and we only compare prices of one type.
Is there a grant for an air source heat pump?
Boiler Upgrade Scheme (up to £7,500): England and Wales only. Energy Company Obligation (ECO4) (pays for agreed work): England, Scotland and Wales only. Home Energy Scotland Grant and Loan (up to £7,500): Scotland only. Warm Homes: Local Grant (pays for agreed work): England only. Northern Ireland: none of the grants we track. Each grant page says who qualifies, checked on the official page.
How are these prices read?
From each seller's own website, once a week, with the date we read it. Every price says its type (from, fixed or typical) and whether a grant has been taken off. Commission never changes the order, and we never arrange finance.

05Sources

Where these figures come from

  1. E.ON Nextread 01/11/2026
  2. Boiler Upgrade Schemechecked 31/10/2026
  3. Energy Company Obligation (ECO4)checked 31/10/2026
  4. Home Energy Scotland Grant and Loanchecked 31/10/2026
  5. Warm Homes: Local Grantchecked 31/10/2026
  6. How we read prices