01Rates
Every export rate, highest first
One row per rate: a tariff that pays one rate at peak time and another the rest of the day, or one rate with a battery and another without, has a row for each. Who can get it and the conditions are as the supplier's page states them.
Some seller links may earn FittedPrice a commission. It never changes the order: every list is sorted by price, then by the date we read it. How we make money
| Supplier | Rate | Terms | Conditions | Read | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 01OVOSEG Install Exclusive, OVO fits your solar panels and home storage battery | 20pper kWh | Fixed or variable not statedIts customers, system fitted by it | ConditionsYour installed capacity is under 30 kW; Your electricity supply is with OVO; We install your solar panels and home storage battery | Read today, 01/11/2026 | Supplier site |
| 02E.ON NextNext Export Premium v3 | 17.5pper kWh | Fixed 12 monthsSystem fitted by it | ConditionsRequires a smart export meter and consent for half hourly consumption data collection; Limited to one tariff per property (no renewals); A solar or/and battery installation by E.ON Installation Services from 10/11/2025; A residential customer with a renewable generation system (i.e. solar) up to 15 kW | Read today, 01/11/2026 | Supplier site |
| 03Octopus EnergyPrime Outgoing Octopus, 16:00 to 19:00 | 16pper kWh | Fixed 12 monthsIts electricity customers | ConditionsBe an Octopus Energy customer; Pairs with certain Octopus import tariffs only; A smart meter that sends half-hourly export data; Not if Feed-in Tariff payments started in the last 12 months | Read today, 01/11/2026 | Supplier site |
| 04OVOSEG Install Exclusive, OVO fits your solar panels only | 15pper kWh | Fixed or variable not statedIts customers, system fitted by it | ConditionsYour installed capacity is under 30 kW; Your electricity supply is with OVO | Read today, 01/11/2026 | Supplier site |
| 05E.ON NextNext Export Exclusive v3 | 13pper kWh | Fixed 12 monthsIts electricity customers | ConditionsRequires a smart export meter and consent for half hourly consumption data collection; Import energy tariff with E.ON Next excluding time of use tariffs i.e. Next Drive; A residential customer with a renewable generation system (i.e. solar) up to 15 kW | Read today, 01/11/2026 | Supplier site |
| 06British GasExport Premium | 12pper kWh | VariableIts electricity customers | ConditionsBritish Gas electricity customers only; Systems up to 15 kW | Read today, 01/11/2026 | Supplier site |
| 07Octopus EnergyOutgoing Octopus | 12pper kWh | VariableIts electricity customers | ConditionsBe an Octopus Energy customer; Pairs with certain Octopus import tariffs only; A smart meter that sends half-hourly export data; Not if Feed-in Tariff payments started in the last 12 months | Read today, 01/11/2026 | Supplier site |
| 08OVOSEG Beyond Exclusive | 12pper kWh | Fixed or variable not statedIts electricity customers | ConditionsYour installed capacity is under 30 kW; Your electricity supply is with OVO | Read today, 01/11/2026 | Supplier site |
| 09Octopus EnergyPrime Outgoing Octopus, Rest of the day | 9pper kWh | Fixed 12 monthsIts electricity customers | ConditionsBe an Octopus Energy customer; Pairs with certain Octopus import tariffs only; A smart meter that sends half-hourly export data; Not if Feed-in Tariff payments started in the last 12 months | Read today, 01/11/2026 | Supplier site |
| 10E.ON NextNext Flex Export v1 | 6pper kWh | VariableNot stated | ConditionsRequires a smart export meter and consent for half hourly consumption data collection; Customers with a renewable generation system (i.e. Solar) up to 5 MW | Read today, 01/11/2026 | Supplier site |
| 11OVOSEG | 4pper kWh | Fixed or variable not statedAny household | ConditionsYour installed capacity doesn't exceed 5 MW or 50 kW for Micro-CHP; Your electricity supply is with any provider | Read today, 01/11/2026 | Supplier site |
| 12British GasExport SEG | 3pper kWh | Fixed or variable not statedAny household | ConditionsFor anyone who is not a British Gas electricity customer | Read today, 01/11/2026 | Supplier site |
Read from 4 sellers on 01/11/2026. How we read prices
02Other suppliers
Suppliers not on the list yet
Suppliers we track whose rate is not above, and why. We never get past a site's rules to read a rate.
03Questions
Export tariffs, answered from the rates above
- What is the Smart Export Guarantee?
- A Great Britain scheme, run by Ofgem since 1 January 2020, that makes larger electricity suppliers offer at least one tariff paying homes for the electricity they send to the grid from solar panels and other small generators. The rate must stay above zero, and each supplier sets its own. You need an MCS certified system (or equivalent) and a meter that records your export, usually a smart meter. Northern Ireland has no SEG.
- Which supplier pays the most for exported electricity?
- On our latest reads, 20p a kWh, SEG Install Exclusive (OVO fits your solar panels and home storage battery) from OVO. Who can get it: its customers, system fitted by it. Its page also says: Your installed capacity is under 30 kW; Your electricity supply is with OVO; We install your solar panels and home storage battery.
- Can I get an export tariff without switching my electricity supplier?
- Yes, some suppliers pay any household. On our latest reads: OVO SEG, 4p a kWh; British Gas Export SEG, 3p a kWh. The higher rates usually need you to buy your electricity from the supplier, or to have had it fit your panels or battery.
- How often are these rates checked?
- Every week, on each supplier's own page, and every rate shows the date we read it. A rate not checked for 14 days is shown apart and left out of the comparison. Suppliers whose terms do not allow automated reading are read by hand or not listed.
04Sources
Where each rate comes from
- OVO: export tariffsRead 01/11/2026
- E.ON Next: export tariffsRead 01/11/2026
- Octopus Energy: export tariffsRead 01/11/2026
- British Gas: export tariffsRead 01/11/2026
- Ofgem: Smart Export GuaranteeHow the scheme works
- How we read prices