Skip to content

Cost, read every week

Solar panel and battery cost in the UK

What a 4 kWp solar system costs fitted, with or without a battery, and what a home battery costs on its own, from the prices named installers publish on their own sites. Every price shows its type and the date we read it.

Sellers read
1
Last read
01/11/2026
Specs
4
Prices this week
1

01Prices

Every seller's latest price, spec by spec

Each spec is compared on its own, sorted by price, then by the date we read it. One price type and grant state is compared; any other sits apart and says so.

Solar panels, 4 kWp

Its own page, with the index

Not checked yet

We have not read a price for this spec from any seller yet, so there is no figure here. Each price will show with its type, grant state and the date we read it.

Solar panels, 4 kWp, with a 5 kWh battery

Its own page, with the index

Not checked yet

We have not read a price for this spec from any seller yet, so there is no figure here. Each price will show with its type, grant state and the date we read it.

Home battery, 10 kWh

Its own page, with the index

Not checked yet

We have not read a price for this spec from any seller yet, so there is no figure here. Each price will show with its type, grant state and the date we read it.

Home battery, 13.5 kWh

Its own page, with the index

Some seller links may earn FittedPrice a commission. It never changes the order: every list is sorted by price, then by the date we read it. How we make money

Home battery, 13.5 kWh: every seller's latest price
SellerPriceTypeIncludesReadLink
01E.ON NextTesla Powerwall 3£7,795FromNo grantIncludesUsable capacity not stated, Capacity 13.5 kWh Read today, 01/11/2026

Read from 1 seller on 01/11/2026. How we read prices

02Grants

Grants by nation

England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland run different schemes. Each grant links to the official page we checked it on.

England
Wales
None of the grants we track pays towards solar panels or a battery here.
Scotland
None of the grants we track pays towards solar panels or a battery here.
Northern Ireland
None of the grants we track pays towards solar panels or a battery here.

03Like for like

What counts, and what is kept apart

A seller's price is matched to a spec by its stated size and scope, never by price.

Solar panels are compared at 3.5 to 4.5 kWp on a pitched roof, with panels, inverter, scaffolding and installation. Ground mounts, flat roof frames, in-roof systems and prices without scaffolding are kept off the comparison.

Batteries are compared by usable capacity: 9 to 11 kWh and 12.5 to 14.5 kWh (the Tesla Powerwall 3 class), installed, no panels. Where a seller gives one capacity without saying it is usable, the row says "Usable capacity not stated".

Panels with a battery are the 4 kWp spec plus a battery of 4.5 to 6.5 kWh usable, installed.

Some seller links may earn FittedPrice a commission. It never changes the order: every list is sorted by price, then by the date we read it. How we make money

Illustration of ten solar panels on a pitched slate roof
Fig. 1Solar panelsSolar panels, 4 kWp

04Questions

Solar panels and batteries: questions

How much do solar panels cost in the UK?
Solar panels, 4 kWp: not checked yet. Solar panels, 4 kWp, with a 5 kWh battery: not checked yet.
How much does a solar battery cost?
Home battery, 10 kWh: not checked yet. Home battery, 13.5 kWh, read 01/11/2026: E.ON Next from £7,795. One seller so far, so no median yet.
Does the solar price include scaffolding?
It must, to count here: our 4 kWp spec includes panels, inverter, scaffolding and installation, and a price without scaffolding is kept off the comparison.
Which seller is cheapest for solar panels or a battery?
Home battery, 13.5 kWh: we cannot call any seller cheapest yet. Only E.ON Next has a from price read in the last 14 days, and we only compare prices of one type.
Is there a grant for solar panels or a battery?
Warm Homes: Local Grant (pays for agreed work): England only. Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland: none of the grants we track. Each grant page says who qualifies, checked on the official page.
How are these prices read?
From each seller's own website, once a week, with the date we read it. Every price says its type (from, fixed or typical) and whether a grant has been taken off. Commission never changes the order, and we never arrange finance.

05Sources

Where these figures come from

  1. E.ON Nextread 01/11/2026
  2. Warm Homes: Local Grantchecked 31/10/2026
  3. How we read prices